CRY

Love’s tears drip on his skin

Countless failures in destiny wait his will out

I watch his weakness glare down on my fate

Each drop is a falling brick out of the wall

In my heart they fall

Building impossibilities

Conspiracies in disguise

I linger in this moment of perfect silence

Amid the nearness of our distance

Shielding his fading faith in survival

Making my way through his shattered walls of protection

While he cultivates a past perfect future

Commemorating my forfeiture

He cries out – I cry inside

An empire in ruins sleeps in my heart and his conscience

I am his knightess in shining armor

Who came for their promise to salvage

 I wipe the tears of the crocodile

They pour unto my lips unending turmoil

Taste so bitter on my truthful tongue

Hurricane blowing behind his eyes fail to meet my Nile

Succumbing to will-bending lies so versatile

I am defeated on my own land

My kingdom he overstands

Cried me a river of pain

Submerged all chances of survival

Ignorant to the book of pain

Of which I’ve become an avid disciple

 May K.

  

8 thoughts on “CRY

  1. “an empire of ruins lies in my heart his conscience” that line is brilliant. I stopped and reread that line a few times and smiled. This is a sorrowful poem…a beautiful poem. Each line had this yearning feel to it…like the narrator was pleading. I could feel the pain in each line. Very powerful and deep.

  2. What a flow ya May..:) UNLOCKED it is..it is amazingly powerful..you have this ability to your pen, it is pressing upon the inner bruises, dancing on tunes of truth and denial.i love reading you! your strong verse takes me places and the ride is FASCINATING..:)

    1. Flow like that comes the hard way, Abeer. Glad you can feel how I feel. Your poetry takes me to places I dread to conquer and I enjoy seeing it all through you… Fabulous!

  3. “Making my way through his shattered walls of protection”

    “While he cultivates a past perfect future”

    I regret not being the first to salute you. You chose to be a knight & he a crumbling castle on your soil. You defend him but your vassal is unworthy. You love him, climb his collapsing walls but are overcome by his deceit. His purpose was not to love you but rather to own & control you. Yet still you love him even as he stands over your body now master of your lands. Such pain & betrayal is romantic if not disheartening, or have I misread?

    1. “Disheartening” was literaly the first thing I wrote in the first draft.

      You’re a great interpreter of emotions … words, James.

      Amazing how you put it all in couple of lines.

      He’s not the master of my land. I’ve accepted my defeat in this game to rebuild his broken pieces and announced him the loser. He’s the one who has to carry on with a fragile faith and ill power… I am truely the winner. I am free. I got time and possibilities (freedom)

Leave a Reply

